previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

How Does The Opaque Film Work?

TECHNOLOGY

Magic Light is a liquid-crystal stratified film which changes its visual appearance depending on the application of a power supply. A light pressure on a switch or on a remote control unit turns the opaque glass to transparent.

This optical liquid-crystal film is integrated (or not) to the glass and changes its visual appearance when an electrical current is activated. After many years of research and testing, we have succeeded in developing this new process.

Easy Installation

The film can be easily applied to any type of existing glass panel – or provided by us – using a special optical glue. It can also be inserted between two tailored glass surfaces, or ready to install; And thus allows to create spaces of discretion, both private and professional, or to set up arrangements of modern spaces.

Once properly distributed, the glue should be treated by using a UV lamp for a perfect adhesion of the film to the surface of the glass. The edge of the film has an electrical contact strip which transforms the film from the “transparent” state to the “opaque” or “frosted” state by simply pressing the switching button.

High-End Technology

The change of state is produced by a difference in polarity between the two conductive layers.

This transformation is carried out by electrical stimulation via supply contacts (3) crimped between the conductive layer (2) and the protective film (1). The electrical stimulation is being produced by one or more transformers controllable by manual or remotely controlled switch.

The power supply transformer(s) can be installed in a drywall, a dubbing or a false ceiling, the electrical inlet being able to be offset at will, according to the applicable standards.

The two film feed contacts can be welded in the factory to the location of your choice on one of the side panels or the top of the glass surface.

The possibility of the transformer offset, up to 20m, allows you an installation without visible cables. Since the electrical contact area is visible, we recommend the installation of a 10mm covering frame.

Note: this is a liquid crystal polymer that has been specifically developed for applications in different areas and should not be confused with a standard black-out glass. The Magic Light film is delivered to the size desired by the customer. The maximum size of a single panel is 1.8m x 3m. For the upper surfaces, several panels can be connected, creating a uniform exposure.

The Layers

The Different Layers of Magic Light

The Layers

The different layers of Magic Light

 Adhesive Film

un exemple d'un film adhésif

1 Sided Laminated Film

2 Sided Laminated Film

The Film and The Transformer

Any Size of Magic Light Will be Powered by a 65V AC Transformer

The Film and The Transformer

Any Size of Magic Light Will be Powered by a 65V AC Transformer

Applications 

Internal windows – External windows – Room divider- Visual insulation – Sight break – Living space – showcases – offices – shops – shopping centers – airports – stations – casinos, bars and clubs – sports and leisure centers – bathrooms – toilets – exhibitions – museums – banks.

Composition and Package

TELL US WHAT YOU NEED AND WE WILL CUT IT FOR YOU

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Comment le Film Opacifiant Fonctionne-t-il ?

TECHNOLOGIE

Magic Light est un film stratifié à cristaux liquides, qui change d’apparence visuelle selon l’application d’un courant électrique. Une simple pression sur un commutateur ou une télécommande et le verre qui était opaque devient transparent !

Ce film à cristaux liquides optique est intégré au verre et change son apparence visuelle quand un courant électrique est activé. Après de longues années de recherche et de nombreux tests, nous avons réussi à mettre au point ce nouveau procédé.

Une Installation Facile 

Le film peut être facilement appliqué à tout type de panneau de verre existant – ou fourni par nos soins – en utilisant une colle optique spéciale. Il peut également être inséré entre deux surfaces vitrées sur mesure, ou prêt à poser ; et permet ainsi de créer des espaces de discrétion, tant privés que professionnels, ou de mettre en place des agencements d’espaces modernes.

Une fois correctement répartie, la colle va être traitée en utilisant une lampe à rayons UV pour une parfaite adhésion du film à la surface du verre. Le bord du film comporte une bande de contact électrique qui transforme le film de l’état « transparent » à l’état « opaque » ou « givré » sur simple pression du bouton de commutation.

Une Technologie de Pointe

Le changement d’état du film est produit par une différence de polarité entre les 2 couches conductrices (2).

Cette transformation est opérée par stimulation électrique via des contacts d’alimentation (3) sertis entre la couche conductrice (2) et le film de protection (1). La stimulation électrique étant produite par un ou plusieurs transformateurs pilotables par interrupteur manuel ou télécommandé.

Le ou les transformateurs d’alimentation peuvent être installés dans une cloison sèche, un doublage ou un faux plafond, l’arrivée électrique pouvant être déportée à volonté en respectant les normes en vigueur.

Les deux contacts d’alimentation du film peuvent être soudés, en usine, à l’emplacement de votre choix sur un des côtés latéraux ou le dessus de la surface vitrée.

La possibilité de déport du transformateur, jusqu’à 20m, vous permet une installation sans câble visible. La zone de contact électrique étant visible, nous conseillons la pose d’un cadre d’habillage de 10mm minimum.

A noter : il s’agit d’un polymère à cristaux liquides qui a été développé spécifiquement pour des applications dans différents domaines et ne doit pas être confondu avec un verre occultant standard. Le film Magic Light est livré à la taille souhaitée par le client. La taille maximale d’un panneau seul est de 1,8m x 3m. Pour les surfaces supérieures, plusieurs panneaux peuvent être reliés, créant une exposition uniforme.

Les Couches

Les Différentes Couches de Magic Light

Les Couches

Les Différentes Couches de Magic Light

Film Adhésif

un exemple d'un film adhésif

Laminé 1 Face

Laminé 2 Faces

Le Film et le Transformateur

Peu Importe la Taille, le Magic Light Sera Toujours Alimenté Par un Transformateur AC de 65V

Le Film et le Transformateur

Peu Importe la Taille, le Magic Light Sera Toujours Alimenté Par un Transformateur AC de 65V

Utilisations Possibles

Fenêtres internes – Fenêtres externes – séparateur de pièces –  isolation visuelle – brise vue
lieux de vie – vitrines – bureaux – magasins – centres commerciaux – aéroports – gares – casinos, bars et clubs – centres de sports et loisirs
salles de bains – toilettes – expositions – musées – banques

Composition et Packaging du Film

NOUS DÉVELOPPONS DES PRODUITS SUR MESURE POUR TOUS VOS PROJETS